>蘭卡旅遊主持人-斯里蘭卡旅遊套票

13日遊

導航到子頁面

斯里蘭卡的山脈

亞當峰可能是斯里蘭卡最著名的山峰。它位於薩巴拉加穆瓦省(Sabaragamuwa Province),海拔2243m,是斯里蘭卡所有主要宗教的禮拜場所。然而,在島的中心;中央省位於丘陵地帶,這是一個垂直的土地。幾個世紀前,斯里蘭卡人利用山峰作為抵禦殖民英國人的天然防御手段,用扼流圈和滾石來保護最後的康提王國。沿著蜿蜒曲折的山路旅行,可欣賞到令人嘆為觀止的風景,茶園似乎不像數英里長的綠色地毯,瀑布和薄霧籠罩的山峰。佩德羅山海拔2524m,是斯里蘭卡最高的山脈,位於此處,靠近努沃勒埃利耶市。努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara Eliya)其他一些主要景點包括指關節山脈,霍頓平原,基里加珀特山,漢卡拉和圖托波拉山。

巴塔勒加拉

對於從科倫坡到康提的旅行者來說,這塊放大的岩石像巨像一樣屹立,使周圍的景觀相形見war。 Bathalegala Kanda的衛星上升到1688英尺以上,周圍環繞著衛星,例如傳說中的神AlutnuwaraDeviyo拜訪了東北的Devanagala Kanda,Kaithankadagala和Urakanda丘陵以及北部的Montane Kanda,Wakirigala Kanda和Uthuwankanda。 Image Nature賦予了Bathalegala Kanda連綿的瀑布,茂密的草地和迷人的風景的全景。 Bathalegala就在世界磁場線的正下方,閃電對此具有特殊的吸引力。人們說,當有閃電時,至少有兩到三處會擊中Bathalegala。它在山頂上有一個山洞,曾經的“ Loku Hamuduruwo”是雷擊的受害者,但幸運的是倖存了下來。岩石頂上有一個小佛塔和一些僧侶的山洞。雖然我們將Bathalegala視為一塊岩石,但事實並非如此。岩石的顆粒最終會由於磁場而發生變化,並且岩石的形狀也會發生變化,但是隨著時間的流逝,岩石的穩定性也會發生變化。”現在有一塊名為“ Idiri Gala”的岩石,與Bathalegala分開了。人們說50年前,人們可以從Bathalegala跳到那塊岩石上。

納穆庫拉

Namunukula是斯里蘭卡Badulla區的一座山,靠近Moneragala區。 Namunukula主峰的高度約為6600英尺。 Namunukula鎮位於Badulla,Ella和Passara之間。作為上層國家的好觀察點而受歡迎。 Namunukula的入境點來自Badulla鎮,Passara或Badalkumbura和Ella鎮。最受歡迎和最美麗的入口是埃拉(Ella)。我們可以看到山脈東部散佈著Monaragala,Pottuvil和東部海岸的晨霧。在其西坡上,Yala,Kirinda,Tissamaharama和更遠的南部海岸更為清晰。

基里加爾波塔(Kirigalpoththa)

海拔約2,395m的Kirigalpotta山是斯里蘭卡第二高的山。該山位於霍頓平原以西的努沃勒埃利耶(NuwaraEliya)地區,由幾個美景和大量特有的動植物組成,尤其是特有的鳥類,植物和動物。其中,經常可以在山上找到Binara花,Maharathmal花,鹿,角變色龍,叢林禽。豹子保持自然生態平衡。要前往這個地方,您需要到達霍頓平原的停車場,然後前往森林頂部併步行12公里,因為這裡沒有其他明確的旅行路線。

Piduruthalagala

Piduruthalagala擁有一座令人印象深刻的山脈,可欣賞到周圍景觀的壯麗景色。宏偉地坐落在中部省份的國家心臟地帶,在前往努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara Eliya)或斯里蘭卡的旅途中,不應越過這座山。到達斯里蘭卡最高的山峰是一項艱鉅而艱鉅的任務。但是,對於那些克服挑戰並登頂的人,將獲得令人驚嘆的壯麗全景。除了可以欣賞到國家的壯麗景色之外,這座山還擁有涼爽的氣候。斯里蘭卡氣候最涼爽的村莊位於Piduruthalagala山和Nuwara-Eliya市之間。許多植物,動物,鳥類和花朵都藏在這座山上,其中大多數是斯里蘭卡特有的。在Piduruthalagala中也可以發現許多稀有植物。據說只有在印度喜馬拉雅山才能找到的索馬植物就在這裡生長。由於其巨大的高度,許多當地廣播電台都在這座山的頂峰上架起了塔樓,其中包括斯里蘭卡的Rupavahini Corporation,當地和國際旅客都將這座山視為徒步旅行的天堂。旅程涉及在叢林中徒步旅行;過去的溪流和濃霧,最後出現在峰會及其壯麗景色之前。斯里蘭卡最高的山脈不僅提供美麗,還提供各種野生動植物活動,還有許多自然愛好者可以探索。

里蒂加拉

Ritigala是斯里蘭卡中北部平原的最高峰,海拔2513英尺。它非常靠近Kekirawa和Maradankadawala。山體長約三英里,最寬處約兩英里。它覆蓋著茂密的叢林,棲息著野生大象,豹子和熊。它是為Nachchaduwa坦克供水的MalwatuOya和為Huruluwewa供水的KaluebaEla的分水嶺。這座山的上部以植物群而聞名,其中有些是罕見的。它也有一系列野生蘭花。該山有70多個已知的山洞,該山洞曾被該國的早期居民用作住宅,後來被和尚用作修道院,但其中沒有畫作。它很長。

歷史,在Mahawamsa中被稱為“ Aritta-Pabbata”,其中記錄了斯里蘭卡國王Pandukabhaya(公元前377-307年)在山上住了7年,為戰爭佔領該國做準備。 Ritigala的早期居民被稱為“ Yakkhas”,加入了Pandukabhaya的事業,並參加了許多戰鬥。 Ritigala似乎也被國王Dutugemunu(公元前101-72年)和Jetta Thissa國王在7世紀與印度侵略者的戰爭中使用。有岩石銘文表明,它已成為隱士(Pansakulika)僧侶的修道院隱居之所,並具有重要的宗教意義。到公元10-12世紀,Ritigala似乎已被隱士修道士所拋棄,不久便被叢林所掩蓋並被人們遺忘。

斯里帕達-亞當峰

斯里蘭卡最受人尊敬的山脈,斯里帕達(Sri Pada)或亞當峰(Adam's Peak)位於南部丘陵地區令人嘆為觀止的地區。斯里帕達(Sri Pada)可能是所有信仰的朝聖中心,已有1000多年的歷史了。神聖的腳印是在山頂附近的一塊岩石,被認為是佛陀的。因此,成千上萬的奉獻者湧向這座神聖的山峰,以崇拜佛陀的神聖足跡。斯里帕達(Sri Pada)是一座圓錐形的山,高7360英尺,在周圍的山脈上方高聳入雲。朝聖通常發生在12月至4月,這是東南季風爆發前的干旱季節。每個朝聖者的最大願望是,在黎明前到達山頂,欣賞日出的壯觀景象,然後執行其宗教儀式。攜帶兒童和老人的年輕,已婚和已婚婦女在身體上似乎無能為力,他們認為自己的立功表現得到了加強。自最近以來,它已成為一種樂趣。

Thotapala Kanda

霍頓平原的Thotapala Kanda是斯里蘭卡的第三高點(海拔2360米)。爬到山頂很容易,對於年輕的徒步旅行者來說是一個很好的起點。當您從努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara-Eliya)經由Pattipola-Ohiya Road前往Horton Plains時,步道入口處距Horton Plains的Pattipola mainentrance約400米。整個到達山頂的過程大約需要一個小時,總爬升不到200米。首先是穿過高大的灌木叢,然後您將進入灌木叢較短的開闊地帶。您在Thotapala主峰之前越過了一個迷你峰。山頂上到處都是茂密的植被,因此很難看清全景,但視野仍然很美。您可以清楚地從峰頂看到平原的一半。由於該高峰在自然保護區內,因此您需要事先獲得野生動植物保護部的批准。

指節-山 

努克山脈(Knuckles Mountain Range)覆蓋康提和馬塔萊地區的部分地區,與中央丘陵區分開,南部和東部分別是Mahaweli山谷和西部。它的名字來自握緊拳頭的形狀,形成了一個風景秀麗的仙境。

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • TripAdvisor

商業登記號碼:PV 00229100

Lanka Tour Host for Transport.png

地址

蘭卡導遊私人有限公司

116 1/1 Dehiwala路

Boralesgomuwa。斯里蘭卡

聯繫

電話:+94 11 2198205

©2020 by Lanka Tour Host(Pvt)Ltd.

與Lanka Tour接待團隊自豪地創建

電話:+94 11 2198205

我們接受

Show More

> Lanka Tour Host  - Mountains

Mountains of Sri Lanka

Navigate to Sub Page

Mountains of Sri Lanka

Adam’s Peak is perhaps the most well-known mountain in Sri Lanka. Located in the Sabaragamuwa Province with an elevation of 2,243m, it is a place of worship for all of Sri Lanka’s major religions. However, in the very heart of the island; the Central Province, lies the hill country, which is a land of verticals. Sri Lankans, centuries ago, used the mountains as a natural defence against the colonizing British, with choke points and rolling boulders to protect the last kingdom of Kandy. Travelling through the roads that wind around the mountains presents breath-taking scenery, with tea estates than seem like miles of green carpet, waterfalls, and mist-covered peaks. Mount Pedro, with an elevation of 2,524m is the highest mountain of Sri Lanka, and is located here, close to the city of Nuwara Eliya. The Knuckles Mountain Range, Horton Plains, and Kirigalpoththa, Hakgala and Thotupola mountains are some of the other main attractions in Nuwara Eliya.

Bathalegala 

Bathalegala

To a traveler proceeding from Colombo to Kandy, this magnify cent rock stands as a colossus dwarfing the surrounding landscape. Bathalegala Kanda rising to a height of more than 1688 feet is surrounded by its satellites such as Devanagala Kanda hallowed by the visit of the legendary God AlutnuwaraDeviyo in the north east, Kaithankadagala and Urakanda hillocks and Montane Kanda, Wakirigala Kanda and Uthuwankanda from the north. Image Nature has gifted Bathalegala Kanda with the panorama of cascading water-falls, luxuriant meadows and intriguing scenery. Bathalegala is directly under the World Magnetic Field Line and lightning has special attraction towards it. People say when there is lightning at least two or three will strike Bathalegala. It has a cave on the summit and once "Loku Hamuduruwo" was a victim of a lightning strike but fortunately survived. There is a small Stupa and some caves for the monks on top of the rock. Though we see Bathalegala as a single rock but it is not. The particles of the rock changed eventually because of the magnetic field and the shape of the rock changes, but the stability of the rock will change when the time goes by." There's a rock named "Idiri Gala” which is apart from Bathalegala now. People say that 50 years ago one could jump to that rock from Bathalegala.

Namunukula

Namunukula is a mountain in the Badulla District of Sri Lanka and closer to Moneragala District. The height of the main peak of Namunukula is about 6600 feet. Namunukula town is situated between Badulla, Ella and Passara. It is popular as good observation point in the up country. The entry points to Namunukula are from Badulla town, from Passara or Badalkumbura and Ella town. The most popular and beautiful entrance is Ella. We could see the morning mist on the eastern side of the range dotting out Monaragala, Pottuvil and the eastern coast. On its western slope, Yala, Kirinda, Tissamaharama and farther into the southern coast was clearer.

Namunukula

Kirigalpoththa

Devon Falls

Kirigalpotta Mountain which is about 2,395m above the sea level is the second highest mountain of Sri Lanka. The mountain is located in the NuwaraEliya District west of the Horton Plains and it consists of several beauties and a large amount of endemic flora and fauna especially endemic birds, plants, animals. Out of these, Binara flower, Maharathmal flower, deer, horned chameleon, jungle fowl can often be found at the Mountain. Leopards maintain the natural ecological balance. To travel to this place, you need to come to the car park at the Horton Plains and then go to top of the forest and walk 12 kms as there is no other clear path to travel.

Piduruthalagala

Piduruthalagala presents an impressive mountain that presents magnificent views over the surrounding landscape. Magnificently positioned in the heart of the country within the central province, this mountain should not be passed over during a trip to Nuwara Eliya or Sri Lanka. Getting to the peak of Sri Lanka's highest mountain is a diffi cult and enthralling task. However, for those who overcome it and reach the summit will be rewarded with the stunning and breathtaking panoramic view. Apart from offering dramatic views of the country, this mountain offers a wonderfully cool climate. The village with the coolest climate in the Sri Lanka is positioned between Piduruthalagala Mountain and the city of Nuwara-Eliya. Numerous plants, animals, birds and flowers are hidden in this mountain and most of them are endemic to Sri Lanka. Many rare species of botanical life can also be found in Piduruthalagala. It is said that the Soma plant which can be found only at Himalayas of India grows here. Due to its enormous height, many local broadcasting stations have set up their towers at the peak of this mountain including the Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation.Travellers both local and international identify this mountain as a haven for trekking. The journey involves trekking through jungles; past streams and through heavy mist before finally emerging at the summit and its stunning views. Sri Lanka's tallest ountain offers more than just beauty it offers a wide range of wildlife activities and lots to explore for a nature lover.

Piduruthalagala.jpg

Ritigala

Dunhida falls

Ritigala is the highest mountain, in the north-central plain of Sri Lanka, measuring 2,513 feet above sea level. It is in close proximity to Kekirawa and Maradankadawala. The mountain mass is about three miles long and about two miles wide at its widest point; it is covered with dense jungle inhabited by wild elephants, leopards and bears. It is the watershed of the MalwatuOya which feeds the Nachchaduwa tank and KaluebaEla which feeds Huruluwewa. The upper part of the mountain is well known for its flora, some of which are rare; it has also a range of wild orchids. The mountain has over 70 known caves which have been used as dwellings by the early inhabitants of the country and subsequently as monasteries by Buddhist monks but there are no paintings in them. It has a long.

history and is referred to as "Aritta-Pabbata" in the Mahawamsa which records that Pandukabhaya, king of Sri Lanka (377-307 BC) sojourned in the mountain for seven years preparing for the wars to capture the kingdom. The early inhabitants of Ritigala referred to as "Yakkhas" joined Pandukabhaya's cause and fought in his many battles. Ritigala appears to have also been used by the King Dutugemunu (101-72 BC) and by the King Jetta Thissa in the 7th century in their wars against the Indian Invaders. There are rock inscriptions which indicate that it had become a monastic retreat for hermit (Pansakulika) monks and a place of religious importance. By the 10th-12th century AD, Ritigala seems to have been abandoned by the hermit monks and soon it was covered by jungle and forgotten.

Sri Pada - Adam's Peak

Sri Lanka's most revered mountain, Sri Pada or Adam's Peak is located in a very breathtaking area of the southern hill country. Sri Pada has been a pilgrimage centre perhaps for all faiths for over 1000 years. The sacred footprint, a rock formation nearby the summit, is believed to be the Lord Buddha's. Therefore, thousands of devotees throng to this sacred mountain peak in order to worship the sacred footprint of the Buddha. Sri Pada is a conical mountain 7,360 feet high, soaring clear above the surrounding mountain ranges. The pilgrimage usually takes place from December to April, which is the dry season just before the southeast monsoon breaks. The great desire of every pilgrim is to reach the peak before dawn to see the magnifi cent sight of the sunrise and thereafter perform their religious rites. Young, old and married women carrying children and old men, who appear physically incapable of the tiring effort, make the ascent strengthened by the belief that they are doing a meritorious act. Since of late it-has become a pleasure.

Sripada.jpg

Thotapala Kanda

Thotupola kanda.jpg

Thotapala Kanda in the Horton Plains is the third highest point in Sri Lanka (2360 meters above sea level). To climb to the top is quite easy and a good starting point for a young hiker. When you travel from Nuwara-Eliya to Horton Plains via Pattipola-Ohiya Road, the trail entry point lies about 400 meters from Pattipola mainentrance of the Horton Plains. The entire hike to the top will take about an hour and the total climb will be less than 200 meters. The first bit will be through tall shrubs and then you will come to an open terrain with shorter shrubs. You cross a mini peak before the Thotapala main peak. The top of the mountain is full of thick vegetation so it is bit difficult to see a panoramic view but still the view is splendid. You can clearly see a good half of the plain from the peak. Since this peak is within the nature reserve you need to get prior approval from the Department of Wildlife Conservation.

Knuckles - Mountain  

The Knuckles Mountain Range covers parts of Kandy and Matale districts and is separated from the Central Hills by the Mahaweli Valley to the South and East and the Matale Valley to the West. Its name derived from its shape of a clenched fist, which forms a scenic wonderland.

Knuckels.jpg