康提一日遊

康提牙舍利廟

聖牙聖殿-然後您將被帶去參觀康提的聖牙聖殿。這座城市的官方宗教古蹟,皇宮和牙廟被可追溯到19世紀初的白色石頭護欄所包圍。建於花崗岩基礎上的公元前18世紀廟宇與佛教的傳播歷史有關,是全世界佛教界最可敬的地方之一;它於1988年被聯合國教科文組織宣佈為世界遺產。據說,佛陀的遺物被安放在聖殿內,除了受到嚴格的保護外,整個佛教界在整個七月期間都對它表示敬意。 / 8月,一個名為Esala Perahera的遊行在城市的街道上編織,展示了一個用來掩蓋佛陀牙齒的內棺。這個棺材是一身盛裝的皇家象牙大象,遊行隊伍包括傳統的舞蹈家和鼓手,舊康提王國各省的旗手,穿著傳統服裝的尼拉美人(寺廟的臨時監護人)和火炬手。在繼續您的旅程之前,請探索並理解為什麼寺廟是全世界佛教界最古老的地方之一。

植物園

佩拉德尼亞的皇家植物園-接下來,我們將帶您參觀康提常去的景點之一,稱為佩拉德尼亞的皇家植物園。該植物園始建於1843年,其歷史可追溯到1371年。植物園的發展旨在啟發該島的花卉保護,鳥類保護,蝴蝶保護,生物多樣性和可持續性,並佔地約150英畝。在花園的中央有一個人工湖。有4000種帶有標記的植物區系,其中一些是由來訪的貴賓種植的,包括愛德華七世國王(King Edward VII)在1875年種植了一種對蝦。希臘國王種植了Brownea Grandiceps樹,俄國沙皇於1891年種植了錫蘭Ironweed樹;奧地利皇帝於1893年種植了“ Asoka”樹;普魯士的亨利親王種植了Amherstia Nobilis,以及馬達加斯加的“ Flamboyante”分別於1898年和1899年成立。那裡還有一個香料園,那裡充滿異國情調的香料,如荳蔻,丁香,胡椒和香草,以及橫跨馬哈威利河的吊橋,並與甘諾魯瓦山的熱帶農業學院相連,在那裡進行了各種研究。重要的香料和草藥以及茶葉,咖啡,可可,橡膠,椰子以及大米和其他經濟作物的品種。

品納維拉大象孤兒院

大象孤兒院-讓我們從參觀Pinnawala大象孤兒院開始新的一天,那是一個野生亞洲大象的孤兒院,苗圃和俘虜繁殖地。該孤兒院於1975年開放,為斯里蘭卡野生動物保護部建立的在斯里蘭卡叢林中徘徊的孤兒提供保護和照料。孤兒院現已成為一個旅遊勝地,所募集的資金用於購買食物,藥品和大象。小象需要大量的手–在護理上,僱用了幾隻猛禽和看護者,志願者花費了幾個小時來簡單地餵養和養育小象。您可以看到大像在附近的河裡洗澡,看看它們的照顧者如何照顧每隻大象,並享用瓶子-在離開孤兒院繼續您的旅程之前餵養小象。

草藥香料園

阿育吠陀草藥香料園-途中,必須參觀阿育吠陀草藥香料園,以了解科學分支阿育吠陀的根源。自公元前三世紀以來,斯里蘭卡就一直與阿育吠陀聯繫在一起,不僅是藥物的一種形式,而且是幾代斯里蘭卡人的完整生活方式。維持健康和治愈遭受疾病困擾的身體是阿育吠陀的兩個目標,眾所周知,阿育吠陀既可以治療許多已知的疾病,也可以治療心理和生理上的人體疾病,還可以為人們的整體健康提供治療。大部分阿育吠陀療法包括草藥-浸油療法,而在阿育吠陀實踐中使用的一些豐富的藥用植物是斯里蘭卡特有的。

要做的事情

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • TripAdvisor

商業登記號碼:PV 00229100

Lanka Tour Host for Transport.png

地址

蘭卡導遊私人有限公司

116 1/1 Dehiwala路

Boralesgomuwa。斯里蘭卡

聯繫

電話:+94 11 2198205

©2020 by Lanka Tour Host(Pvt)Ltd.

與Lanka Tour接待團隊自豪地創建

電話:+94 11 2198205

我們接受

Show More

kandy day tour

Kandy Tooth relic temple

Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic - You will then be taken to visit the monumental Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic in Kandy. Enclosed by a parapet of white stone dating to the beginning of the 19th century, are the city's official religious monuments, the Royal Palace and the Temple of the Tooth. The 18th Century BCE temple which is built on a base of granite is associated with the history of the dissemination of Buddhism and is one of the most venerable places for the Buddhist community all around the world; it was declared a world heritage site by UNESCO in 1988. A relic belonging to the Lord Buddha is said to be resting within the temple and apart from being heavily guarded, it is deeply venerated by the Buddhist community all across and during the months of July/August a procession called the Esala Perahera weaves through the streets of the city where one of the inner caskets used for covering the tooth relic of the Lord Buddha is taken on display. This casket is carried on a grandly attired royal tusker elephant and the procession includes traditional dancers and drummers, flag bearers of the provinces of the old Kandyan kingdom, the Nilames (lay custodians of temples) wearing their traditional dresses and torch bearers. Explore and understand why the temple is one of the most venerable places for the Buddhist community all around the world before you continue your journey. 

Botanical Garden

Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradeniya - Next we will take you one of Kandy's oft visited places called the Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradeniya. It was formally established in 1843 and its origins date as far back as 1371, the Botanical gardens was developed towards the enlightenment of concepts of floriculture conservation, birdlife conservation, butterfly conservation, biodiversity and sustainability of the island and is situated on approximately 150 acres of land with an artificial lake in the center of the Gardens. There are 4000 labelled species of flora some of which were planted by visiting dignitaries including King Edward VII who planted a Peepal tree in 1875; the King of Greece who planted the Browne a Grandiceps tree and the Czar of Russia who planted a Ceylon Ironweed tree in 1891, the Emperor of Austria who planted the "Asoka" tree in 1893, Prince Henry of Prussia who planted the Amherstia Nobilis, and the "Flamboyante" of Madagascar in 1898 and 1899 respectively. There is also a Spice Garden which abounds with exotic spices like Cardamom, Cloves, and Pepper & Vanilla as well as Suspension Bridge that stretches across the River Mahaweli and links to the School of Tropical Agriculture at Gannoruwa hill, where research is carried out into various important spices & medicinal herbs as well as into tea, coffee, cocoa, rubber, coconuts and varieties of rice and other cash crops.

Pinnawala elephant orphanage

Elephant Orphanage - Let us start the day by visiting the Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage which is an orphanage, nursery and captive breeding ground for wild Asian elephants. The orphanage was opened in 1975 to provide shelter and care for orphaned baby elephants found wandering around the jungles of Sri Lanka and was established by the Sri Lanka Department of Wildlife Conservation. The Orphanage has now become a tourist attraction and the funds collected are used towards food, medicines and care of the elephants. Baby elephants require a lot of hands – on care and several mahouts and care-givers both employed and volunteers spend several hours simply keeping the baby elephants fed and nurtured. You can watch the elephants having a bath at the nearby river, see how each of the elephants are taken care of by their caretakers and enjoy bottle - feeding the tiny baby elephants before leaving the orphanage to continue your journey.

herbal spice garden

Ayurvedic Herbal Spice Garden - On the way, a visit to the Ayurvedic Herbal Spice Garden is a must in order to understand the root of a branch of Science known as Ayurveda. Sri Lanka has been associated with Ayurveda since the 3rd Century BCE and is not only a form of medication but rather a complete way of life to generations of Sri Lankans. The preservation of health and curing a body afflicted by disease are the 2 aims of Ayurveda and is also known to treat many known illnesses treatments of the human body both psychological and physiological and also provide treatment for the general well – being of a person. Most of the Ayurvedic therapies include herb – infused oil therapies and some of the rich assortments of medicinal plants used in the practice of Ayurveda are endemic to Sri Lanka.!

things to do

Kandy City
Kandy City

The City Of Kandy - After visiting the Royal Peradeniya Gardens, we will then take you to tour the city of Kandy. You can browse through the myriad of shops and marketplaces selling beautiful Kandyan artifacts, sit by the lake side and watch the graceful Kandyan people go about their day to day lives or just speak to our tour representative who can advise you on what next you can see or do in the ancient kingdom of Kandy.

Tea Factory
Tea Factory

The World's purest and finest tea is produced by Sri Lanka which is the world's 4th largest producer and the 2ed largest exporter of tea world-renowned as "Ceylon Tea", The Sri Lankan tea is of distinctive taste, attractive aroma and untouchable quality. this is becouse the country's tropical climate and fertile soil are healthier for quality tea production.

Batik Factory
Batik Factory

Batik work is the art of using wax on fabric when dyeing in order to avoid dyeing a certain section of the fabric. This method is also known as wax-resist dyeing. The material usually used is cotton as it captures the dyes without fading much with use. The wax is dripped in a pattern or design using a spouted tool called a canting, or printed in preset design using a copper stamp called a cap. A stiff brush is used to apply the wax for larger patterns.

Kandy City
Kandy City

The City Of Kandy - After visiting the Royal Peradeniya Gardens, we will then take you to tour the city of Kandy. You can browse through the myriad of shops and marketplaces selling beautiful Kandyan artifacts, sit by the lake side and watch the graceful Kandyan people go about their day to day lives or just speak to our tour representative who can advise you on what next you can see or do in the ancient kingdom of Kandy.

1/5